2021 Lehmer Prize Awards

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2021 Emma and Dick Lehmer prizes, given to the organizing committee’s favorite talks of the conference. Since we were having an agonizingly difficult time picking just two excellent talks, and since we didn’t give out any awards during the pandemic pause of 2020, we decided to double the number of recipients this time around.

The 2021 recipients of the Lehmer Prize are:

  • Shanna Dobson: Diamond L-Groups and Diamond Modular Curve
  • Vaishavi Sharma: Arithmetic properties of the divisor function
  • Johann Thiel: Solving the membership problem for certain subgroups of SL_2(Z)
  • Sarah Arpin: Supersingular Elliptic Curve Isogeny Graphs with Level Structure

Congratulations to all our award winners, and we hope to see you in 2022!

Comments are closed.